ICC announced the umpire and match referee appointments for the ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2022

10/01/2022 08:27:00 AM   Rajan Kumar Singh         329

The International Cricket Council today announced the umpire and match referee appointments for the ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2022, which will be staged in the West Indies from January 14 to February 5. 

Experienced English umpire David Millns will stand alongside Nepal’s Buddhi Pradhan for the opening match of the ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup after the officials were confirmed for the West Indies.

In all, 19 umpires from 14 different countries will be on the field with five also performing the role of TV umpire throughout the first stage of the tournament.

Fixtures will take place across four nations, including Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, St Kitts and Nevis and Trinidad and Tobago.

Ten venues will be used as the Caribbean welcomes the young stars of the future to its shores for the first time in the tournament’s 14-edition history.

ICC Senior Manager - Umpires and Referees, Adrian Griffith said: “The U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup is a very important event in our calendar as it brings together the world’s most promising young players in a major ICC tournament, giving them the experience of competing on the global stage.

“We are committed to appointing the finest officials available and I have every confidence in the team travelling to West Indies for the U19 Cricket World Cup they will do a fine job. I wish them all the best.”

Umpire and match referee appointments for the knockout stages will be announced after the teams have been confirmed. The appointments for the Plate and Super League final will be finalised after the semi-finals.

The officials for the tournament are:

Umpires: Asif Yaqoob, Allan Haggo, Arnold Maddela, Buddhi Pradhan, David McLean, David Millns, Emmerson Carington, Heath Kearns, Jacquline Williams, Mark Jameson, Martin Saggers, Nitin Bathi, Rahul Asher, Rashid Riaz, Rizwan Akram, Roland Black, Sameer Bandekar, Sarika Prasad, Vijay Prakash Mallela

Match Referees: Graeme Labrooy, Denavon Hayles, Phil Whitticase

also read:
For more details visit sportsdeewana.com
Follow us at https://www.facebook.com/sportsdeewana  

TAGS :              Cricket